Home > music, Radio Friend Phil, Staff Pages > New Tunes at 9 Roundup: Sidewalk Prophets

New Tunes at 9 Roundup: Sidewalk Prophets

April 12th, 2012

Radio Friend Phil – Greetings! It’s time for this week’s New Tunes at 9 Roundup: New Tunes at 9, one-hour of new and emerging music, weeknights at 9 p.m. on WJTL.   Among the new projects available this week, a band called Fike released their disc, “The Moment We’ve Been Waiting For.” Also playing this week on New Tune s at 9: the new project from Sidewalk Prophets, “Live Like That. “Live Like That” is the follow up to the band’s 2009 debut, “These Simple Truths,” and continues to showcase the songwriting and singing ability of Dave Frey, who says, “It’s not always easy for any of us to do what God has called us to do, to go make disciples of the world.” Dave Frey has an incredibly soulful voice, and when I asked him to talk about his musical influences–much to my surprise–he mentioned what he calls “the 3 m’s”: Michael Jackson, Mariah Carey and Mickey Mouse. You can connect with Sidewalk Prophets at http://www.sidewalkprophets.com/; you’ll find links to the band’s facebook page, twitter, you-tube videos, Sidewalk Cinema and more.

Radio Friend Phil


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.