Posts Tagged ‘building 429’

Winning Wednesday, April 10

April 10th, 2019 No comments

WJTL is pleased to present Grammy-nominated band, Building 429 “Live From The Junction Center” on Tuesday morning, April 16 at 7:00am. Enjoy live music and breakfast courtesy of Commonwealth on Queen, a ‘farm to fork’ cafe in Lancaster City featuring breakfast, brunch, lunch, and sweet treats made daily.

Commonwealth on Queen Breakfast Menu will include:
Big ol’ Breakfast Sandwich our most FAMOUS sandwich – egg, bacon, roasted red peppers, smashed avocado, Conestoga cheddar, spicy aioli, on bun.

The Meadow Sandwich egg, goat cheese, smashed avocado, arugula, lemon oil, on toasted wheat.

Brioche French Toast w/ Real Maple Syrup Breakfast Potatoes with caramelized onions Local bacon, ham, turkey sausage.

Signature Pastries – mini vegan donuts, homemade pop tarts Fresh Fruit – oranges, berries, grapes.

Listen all day for your chance to call in and win 4 spots on our guest list to this exclusive event. Keep our number handy 717-392-3690.

Building 429 “Shaken” Contest

June 10th, 2013 2 comments

Building 429’s new release, “We Won’t Be Shaken” is available now.  Listen to WJTL all week to win the new CD from Building 429 and be entered into the grand prize drawing!  One person will win artwork featuring Psalm 62:2, which inspired the band’s new music.  It says, “He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress where I will never be shaken.”

[tubepress video =”bDYWOH-q-RI”]


December 13th, 2012 No comments

1 - StevenCurtisChapman_Joy_cvr-lo

WJTL & Provident Label Group are giving you the chance to win Steven Curtis Chapman‘s new “Joy” CD … and up to 11 more CDs!  It’s the 12 Days Of Christmas Contest–and it’s happening on Facebook December 14-25!  Be sure to like WJTL’s Facebook Page.  Then, keep an eye out each day for the 12 Days Of Christmas post.  If you’re the first person to comment on it, you’ll get the prize (or prize pack) of the day!

Day 1: we’ll give away Steven Curtis Chapman’s “Joy” CD.

Day 2: we’ll give away Steven Curtis Chapman’s “Joy” CD and one other.

Each day we’ll give away the previous day’s prize…and an additional CD.  By the time we get to Day 12: we’ll give away Steven Curtis Chapman’s “Joy” CD PLUS ELEVEN OTHERS!

CD Prizes Include:

Steven Curtis Chapman “Joy”

Third Day “Miracle”

Brandon Heath “Blue Mountain”

Tenth Avenue North “The Struggle”

Casting Crowns “Come to the Well”

Building 429 “Listen to the Sound”

Rhett Walker Band “Come To the River”

Matt Maher “The Love In Between”

Moriah Peters “I Choose Jesus” 

Andy Cherry “Nothing Left To Fear”

Royal Tailor “Black and White”

Casting Crowns “Peace on Earth”

Rules, etc.:

*Only one winner per household in this contest.

*You must not have won from WJTL in the past 30 days in order to be eligible to win.

*Winners must live in the United States; prizes cannot be shipped to a P.O. Box.

*Comments on this blog DO NOT COUNT as entries into this contest.

*Facebook posts will go up between 6AM and Midnight Eastern.  One post per day.

*The first person to comment–who meets eligibility criteria– will win.

*See WJTL’s General Rules Policy here.


October 4th, 2012 4 comments

This week, whenever you comment on our blogs at, you’ll automatically be entered to win the new “WOW HITS 2012” 2 CD set!   It’s a huge collection of awesome new songs from a variety of artists you hear every day on WJTL!  Check out the track listing below and be sure to check back throughout the week to see what our staff is blogging about!  Leave your comments on our blogs this week and you’ll automatically be entered to win this prize!

Disc: 1
1. Lead Me – Sanctus Real
2. Jesus Saves – Jeremy Camp
3. I Will Follow – Chris Tomlin
4. I Refuse – Josh Wilson
5. Stronger – Mandisa
6. Hanging On – Britt Nicole
7. Everything I Need – Kutless
8. Strong Enough – Matthew West
9. Tonight – TobyMac
10. Reach – Peter Furler
11. SMS (Shine) – David Crowder*Band
12. Light Up The Sky – The Afters
13. Your Love – Brandon Heath
14. Beautiful – MercyMe
15. You Are More – Tenth Avenue North
Disc: 2
1. Children Of God – Third Day
2. Glorious Day – Casting Crowns
3. Christ Is Risen/Turn Around – Matt Maher
4. Faceless – Red
5. Listen To The Sound – Building 429
6. Alive & Awake – Skillet
7. Starry Night – Chris August
8. Something Beautiful – NEEDTOBREATHE
9. Love Has Come – Mark Schultz
10. This Is The Stuff – Francessca Battistelli
11. Your Great Name – Natalie Grant
12. You Love Me Anyway – Sidewalk Prophets
13. Walking On The Stars – Group1Crew
14. Suitcases – Dara Maclean
15. Jesus I Am Resting (BONUS TRACK) – Tricia Brock
16. Suitcases (BONUS TRACK) – Dara Maclean
17. I Wonder (BONUS TRACK) – Leeland